The Manitoba Arts Council consists of 9 Board members appointed for a term by the Lieutenant-Governor-in-Council.

The Board develops policy for the benefit of the arts and of the public of Manitoba, using input from the community and key stakeholders. The Board also has the authority and responsibility to approve the expenditure of funds that supports the mandate and reflects the public trust.

Learn more about our board members.

Executive Director: Randy Joynt

The Board is responsible for hiring an Executive Director to carry out policies and oversee operations. The Executive Director is in turn responsible for hiring arts program consultants and administrative staff who can best assist the board in its responsibilities.